Publications Committee

World Obesity’s Publication Committee oversees and makes strategic decisions regarding World Obesity’s four esteemed academic journals. 

Chaired by Professor David York, editor of Obesity Reviews, the committee also comprises Professor Michael Goran (editor of Pediatric Obesity), Dr. David B. Sarwer (editor of Obesity Science & Practice) and Professors Nick Finer and Matt Sabin (respective Editor and Deputy Editor of Clinical Obesity). The Publications Committee ensures World Obesity continues to publish the latest research on obesity and its comorbidites.

Prof. Nicholas Finer

University College London Hospitals
UCLH Centre for Weight Loss, Metabolic and Endocrine Surgery
Ground Floor West Wing
250 Euston Road
London
NW1 2PG
UK

Tel +44 20 3447 4962
Fax +44 20 3447 9278

n.finer@ucl.ac.uk

Dr. Michael Goran

Keck School of Medicine
University of Southern California
2250 Alcazar CSC Bldg 212
Los Angeles, CA 90033
USA

Tel +323 442 3027
Fax +323 442 4103
goran@usu.edu

Prof. Ian Macdonald

Dept. of Physiology and Pharmacology
Clifton Boulevard
NG7 2UH
Nottingham
UK

Tel + 44 115 823 0119
Fax + 44 115 823 0103
ian.macdonald@nottingham.ac.uk
www.nottingham.ac.uk/biomedsci

Dr. Matt Sabin

The Royal Children's Hospital Melbourne
3 West Clinical Officestel:+61 39345 6986
50 Flemington Road
Parkville
3052 Victoria
Australia

Tel: +61 39345 6986
matt.sabin@rch.org.au

Prof. David York

Department of Physiology
Wayne State University School of Medicine
Scott Hall
540 E Canfield Rd
Detroit
MI 48201
USA

Tel +435 512 0642
dyork@med.wayne.edu

 

Prof. David Sarwer

Perelman School of Medicine
University of Pennsylvania
3535 Market St.
Suite 3026
Philadelphia
PA 19104-3309, 215-898-7314
USA

dsarwer@mail.med.upenn.edu

Want to find out more about journals?

The publications committee is responsible for our four academic journals. Want to find out more about the specifically? You can find all you need to know and how to aquire these journals using the link below!

Journals