SCOPE Certification Criteria

SCOPE Certification is open to all healthcare professionals who meet the following criteria.

  • Evidence of 6 months' practical experience related to obesity management within a medical or allied healthcare professional setting
  • Completion of the Core Learning Path (4 SCOPE points)
  • 12 points required for Certification. You may choose to accumulate the remaining 8 points through e-learning or combine e-learning with:
    • SCOPE Schools
    • Other SCOPE Accredited courses

Read our SCOPE Certification Guide for more information.

Questions about your eligibility? Contact

This programme is partially supported by an unrestricted medical education grant from Novo Nordisk A/S.