IOTF Steering Committee
Co-Chair Shiriki Kumanyika
Co-Chair Boyd Swinburn
Member Kelly Brownell
Member Aileen Robertson
IASO VP (ex officio) Walmir Coutinho
Secretariat Tim Lobstein


  IOTF Scientific Advisory Coucil

Boyd Swinburn
(IOTF Co-chair)

Professor of Population Health and Director of the WHO Collaborating Center for Obesity Prevention, Deakin University, Melbourne, Australia
Shiriki Kumanyika
(IOTF Co-chair)
Professor of Epidemiology and Associate Dean for Health Promotion and Disease Prevention, University of Pennsylvania, USA, and Chair of the US Institute of Medicine Standing Committee on Childhood Obesity Prevention
Narendra Arora Professor of Paediatrics and Director of the International Clinical Epidemiology Network, New Delhi, India
Simon Barquera Professor and President of the Board of Nutrition, Mexican School of Public Health and Director of the Nutritional Epidemiology Division at the Nutrition and Health Research Center, Mexico
Louise Baur Professor of Paediatrics & Child Health, University of Sydney, Australia
Kelly Brownell Professor of Psychology, Epidemiology and Public Health, Yale University, USA
Johannes Brug Professor of Epidemiology and Biostatistics, VU Medical Centre, Free University, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Martin Caraher Professor of Food and Health Policy, City University, London, UK
Walmir Coutinho Professor of Endocrinology, Catholic University, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Diane Finegood Professor in the Department of Biomedical Physiology & Kinesiology, Simon Fraser University, Canada
Tim Gill Associate Professor, Boden Institute of Obesity, Nutrition and Exercise, Faculty of Medicine, University of Sydney, Australia
Corinna Hawkes Consultant in Food and Nutrition to the World Health Organization and Visiting Fellow, Centre for Food Policy, City University, London, UK
Susan Jebb Head of Nutrition and Health Research, MRC Human Nutrition Research, Cambridge, UK
Jiang Jingxiong Professor, National Center for Women’s and Children’s Health, Chinese Center for Disease Control and Prevention, Ministry of Health, Beijing, China
Estelle Lambert Professor of Health Sciences, Research Unit for Exercise Science and Sports Medicine, University of Cape Town, South Africa
Albert Lee Professor of Family Medicine, School of Public Health and Primary Care, and Director of the Centre for Health Education and Health Promotion, Chinese University of Hong Kong, New Territories, Hong Kong
Tim Lobstein Adjunct Professor of Public Health Advocacy, Curtin University, Perth, Australia, and Director of Policy & Programmes, International Obesity TaskForce, London, UK.
Carlos Monteiro Professor, Department of Nutrition and Center for Epidemiological Studies in Health and Nutrition, School of Public Health, University of Sao Paulo, Brazil
Barry Popkin Professor of Nutrition and Director of the Interdisciplinary Obesity Program, University of North Carolina, USA
Mike Rayner Director British Heart Foundation Health Promotion Research Group, Department of Public Health, University of Oxford, UK
Barbara Riley Professor of Applied Health Studies and Director of the Propel Center for Population Health Impact, University of Waterloo, Canada
Aileen Robertson Director of the Department of Public Health Nutrition, Metropolitan University College, Copenhagen, Denmark
Thomas Robinson Professor of Paediatrics and Medicine, Stanford University School of Medicine, and Director of the Center for Healthy Weight, Stanford University Children’s Hospital, USA
David Sanders Director of School of Public Health, University of Western Cape, South Africa 
Jaap Seidell Professor of Nutrition and Head of Department of Nutrition, Free University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Marc Suhrcke Professor of Public Health Economics, School of Medicine, Health Policy and Practice, University of East Anglia, UK
Ricardo Uauy Professor of Public Health Nutrition, London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine, UK, and the Institute of Nutrition and Food Technology, University of Chile, Santiago, Chile
Emorn Wasantwisut Professor of Nutrition, Institute of Nutrition, and Vice President of International Relations, Mahidol University, Thailand
Lei Zhenglong Professor and Director of the Division of Non-Communicable Diseases and Nutrition, Bureau of Disease Prevention and Control, Ministry of Health, China